Off To Mexico!!

Swine Flu??  PFFFT!  We are leaving for Puerto Vallarta on Saturday morning (today!) to vacation with two good friends.  It’s a nice timeshare, on the beach, that another friend can’t use so the total cost, including airfare, is right around $1600 for the four of us.  First stop will be a Mexican Super WalMart for food and supplies.

The place is really nice with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, washer, dryer, dishwasher, 2 TVs and a hot tub on the patio.  As promised, when I win that danged lottery, this is where yall are going!! Temps should be in the mid to upper 80’s with no rain expected.

I promise to take tons of pics and just maybe get online.  I had problems last time so I might just rent one of their laptops! 

I know we’ll have a great time but I’ll be looking forward to come back here so I can visit with my friends.  I’m leaving you with this song because it’s so inspiring and encouraging.  Play nice and love each other as usual.

See you in a week!!

Adios!  Bob~

PS:  Just received a call from Orbitz that they had changed our flight plans. Fly to Mexico City for a 3 hour layover and then on the return, stop at Guadalupe for yet another 3 hour layover.  We were so trying to avoid Mexico City.  So our our second choice was to pay and extra $360 and fly to San Francisco for a direct flight!  Also, both flights left at 6:30am!!  But a friend directed us to a site called www.kayak.com and they offered us 2 direct flights for $200 less!  And they leave at 11:00 am.  We chose the Alaska Airlines one.  So this will be much more stress-free!

That’s http://www.orbitz .com!

PS Again:  Our friends can’t go.  Passports didn’t get to them in time.

Be back on Friday….. Take care!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Off To Mexico!!

  1. Dana says:

    Have a good time Bob! The party is wherever you are for sure! Can’t wait for the pics as I live vicariously through you!

  2. Jude says:

    Have yourself a wonderful time in sunny Mexico, dude!!!! Make sure that Alaska airlines doesn’t take you north instead LOLArriba 😉

  3. Beth says:

    Have a wonderful time you guys and hurry up and win that lotto!Hugs,Beth

  4. Joe says:

    Safe journey Bob, I do pray that you stay well and enjoy every minute of your trip. I look forward to the pictures of course.

  5. Grandma's says:

    Have a wonderful time Bob….we will miss you for sure. Looking forward to your return and lots and lots of pictures.Great Song.Take care my friend.

  6. .. says:

    You have got to be kidding me !!! And what about us? HUH? Did you think how much we’ll miss you guys ??? Any room in ANY of your pockets? I am really skinny and I will not make a sound at the customs … PROMISE !!!!No eh … all right, all right !!! I’ll be sitting here, working and minding my own business … while you’re having fun in the sun !!!Hey … HAVE A SMASHING TIME !!!! Wish you both all the best, don’t kiss any pigs (with or w/oy flu), have a safe trip and … PICTURES !!!! Take tons and show them offf!!!! Love and hugs, Alex xxx

  7. Sue says:

    Have a wonderful time! Sorry to hear your friends won’t be able to go, but glad you’re having a vacation! Enjoy!

  8. Cindy says:

    Have fun, be safe.

  9. Jade says:

    have a great time & use your alcohol gel!!!!

  10. Sue says:

    Wow! Have a great trip and try not to bring any swine flu back with you either. A whole week—we’ll miss you, but some things just can’t be helped—ENJOY!

  11. Craig says:

    I just signed up for a blog and yours is the first I visited. Have fun in Mexico. Stay away from pork

  12. John says:

    Kinda Wsh i could have went with you. I bet there will be some really Big Bargins, If you like Pease and Quite on your Trip (Stay), you will be getting Plenty of it, seen picture’s and it looked like a Ghost town.Anyways, I Hope that you have a Great time, and i would like a gift from you while you are there, i would like for you to get me a Tan…………….LOLsJohn

  13. CAROL says:

    Just you and BECKY in MEXICO alone… ahhhh I smell second honeymoon!! HEHEHEH hope you have a great time and stay away from the germy places!!

  14. Sue says:

    HA! Are your ears burning yet??? I mentioned you in my blog "Isn’t that Just Like a Pet?" and what a response! Hope you’re having a good time on your trip. See you soon…

  15. Dana says:

    Oh come on Bob, put down the margaritas, drink some hair of the dog or something and send us a pic or 2 of you and Becky! Dont drink the water or breathe the air! HA!

Leave a Reply

