Flags!! (RANT!!)

As you all know, today is the government’s selected day for Veteran’s day.  I woke up early and put my flag up…. there were no others on my block.  But that’s OK!!  I know where they stand and I took names!!!  lol!! 
 
Later I looked down the street and saw another one!!  A Vietnamese flag!!!!  Ticked me off so I walked down there and as he saw me coming, he took it down!!  NOT enough!!  I asked him if he was a U S citizen!  He said yes!!
 
Me: Why were you flying that flag??
 
Him:  I am Vietnamese!
 
Me:  You just said you were an American citizen!!!
 
Him:  I am!! 
 
Me:  Then lose that flag and BECOME an Amercan citizen or I’ll lose it for you!!  Got It??  (And clean up this pig sty!!)
 
Me:  If you don’t like living here, you know where you can go!!  How much did our government loan you?
 
Him:  $500,000!!  I bought two new cars and remodeled my house. 
 
Me:  (Unprintable!!)
 
Him:  Your (OUR???) government said they would be lenient!!
 
Me:  What???  Were you Viet Cong??
 
Him:  (No answer….!)
 
Me:  Get rid of those black pajamas!!  I saw enough of them in Vietnam!!!
 
I can’t say here what I want to or MSN will close my space but I’m watching him!!  $500,000???  Must be nice!!
 
Rant over!!  Just ticks me off!!  I hope you had  a Great AMERICAN Memorial Day!!
 
Changing songs tonight!!  Not sure what!!  Have a Good week!
 
*****************************************************************************************************************************
 
New song is by Billy Currington!!  Good One!!  VERY Redneck!! Love the guitar!!  A GOOD Thing!!  LOL!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Flags!! (RANT!!)

  1. Jude says:

    I sure wish they had shown your country the respect it deserved on Memorial Day. We should never forget our veterans and what they did for our country.

  2. Joe says:

    That is beyond tiresome and I think you’re right. It’s so stylish now to be anti-American as an American and I think it’s disgusting. You can’t support our troops or our country when you hate everything America stands for. I meant to tell you earlier Bob, thanks so much for your service…it’s an honor to know you.

  3. maillady says:

    We had our American flag flying, right next to our POW-MIA flag. Never Forget! God bless you and America!

  4. Sue says:

    Don’t blame you one bit for being ticked off!!! People like that who don’t appreciate what the US gives them, SHOULD be deported. But I guess that’s what freedom is all about—being allowed to do and have what you want. But it just doesn’t seem right. I’m appalled when I see people stand and face the flag during the Stars Spangled Banner that almost NO ONE puts their hand over their heart anymore (and most people don’t know the words to our National Anthem either!). I do, though, and I’m not afraid to do it with dignity!!! I guess my age is showing, isn’t it?

  5. Shelly says:

    Bob, I’m sorry you had to deal with this. You gave your everything and WHY would he disrespect in such a fierce way is beyond me. UGH! I’ve got your back if ya want to go back and remove the flag. I’ll be there! why did THEY get money???? MORONS! disgusting!!! UGH! now I’m on a rant. Sorry.Thank you for being my hero day after day. Love you and hope that the WORLD knows what an awesome man you are. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxo

  6. Jane says:

    $500k??? What the flip for? That’s crazy. There’s one in every crowd, isn’t there? Sorry he tried to ruin your day.The loser.

  7. Bobby says:

    I am an Ex-GI, and my flag flies here 24/7 no exceptions, I commend you on your patriotism, and the truth be told you cannot serve 2 masters, your aproach may have been blunt but I think your heart was in the right place.

  8. Lori BJ says:

    I got on our little town last year becasue they did not put the flags out. I am in a new location but i see main street. They flew flags as did I. i fly one every day but have a BIG one i put out on special days. I dont know how i would react if my neighbors flew their mexican flags on one of our special days. Not sure how i would react if they flew one of their flags (other than our red white and blue). Rant here anytime – that is why we are friends on line.

  9. Setterspirit says:

    Are you kidding me? This really happened? It blows my mind. ~~ Another Proud American … made, born and raised in the USA!

  10. Twila says:

    Uuu-Rah! That’s coming from a very proud Marine’s wife! You rock Bob! I think I’d have slapped him silly while I was ripping that flag down! I’m a firm believer in "love it or leave it" when it comes to our country and those that continue to find fault with ‘her’. Let them go find some where ‘better?’ to live! But good for you for giving that guy ‘what for’! He deserved every bit of it. And although late, thank you for keeping watch! Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

