Gardener… The greastest!

Well, Efren showed up today, his one day off, to fix a sprinkler valve, and informed me that the old plastic one was crap!!It was leaking badly.  So he replaced them both with brass ones!

Efren 007

No more constant dripping!!  He said he would only charge for the parts ($260) but I gave him $300.

He wore his new Lakers cap!!  NICE!!

Efren 008

What a Great Guy!  Since my wife goes to alot of Laker’s games and gets free stuff, we gave him Lakers things for his kids.

He even reprogrammed the sprinklers for me!!

Efren 009

He’s such a nice guy and a hard worker!!   NO!!  You can’t have him!!  LOL!

***************************************************************************************

Our Moroccan friend Medhi is here after being in Bali for a month.  We had a BBQ last night…… Pork ribs!  But of course, being Muslim he can’t eat them.  He had salmon and I stole some!!

Efren 004

Then the wife and him jumped in the hammock!  I cooled things off by throwing a few dogs in with them.

Efren 006

He had a ‘date’ last night…… at midnight!!  Took Becky’s 350Z.  He’ll show up when he’s hungry!

As for me, kicking back!!  Watching NASCAR and waiting for thw Lakers game.  My Phillies and Dodgers on ESPN also!!

I hope Yall had nice weekends!! 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gardener… The greastest!

  1. Jude says:

    Well my son and I were our own gardeners today, rushing to get some of the lawn cut before the rain started….got the back yard and the dog pen done and then the rain started. It’s been raining off and on all day and forecasted showers for the next 3 days…god only knows when we’ll get the front yard done!Hope you’ve had a good weekend. 🙂

  2. Grandma's says:

    Yup a real good-looking hunk…no wonder Becky jumped in the Hammock too….LOL

  3. Sue says:

    Yes, that guy in the hammock is a treat for the eyes for sure! And you have a gem in that gardener!Hope you had a great weekend!

  4. Sue says:

    Great pic of Becky in the hammock with Mr. America! I noticed Bonnie didn’t degrade herself by being thrown into the mix, though. Diva! Hey, my Detroit Tigers are doing Grrrreat this year!

  5. Dana says:

    You have great gardeners. It’s so nice to see honest hard workers can still be found! Oh I want a hammock so bad, but I don’t have a Medhi, but I do have the dogs, I guess that will have to do! Becky looks so cute layin there chillin!

Leave a Reply

