I’ve Had It!!

This is Buzz, Dad’s older, smarter and nicer dog!!  I don’t spell good!

Buzz

Dad let me read the bloggy things that Bonnie and Baxter wrote and they weren’t very kind.  They are both overpriviledged morons who do nothing but whine.  Before Mom found me in a shelter I had been living on the streets for three or four years…. I forget now.  My usual source of food was invading chicken coops but I had to fight off those darned roosters!!  I don’t like them!  I was also hit by a UPS truck…  I don’t like them either. 

When I got to my new home here, Dad took me to the doctor’s and the doctor said I had parvovirus, coronavirus, and an ear, sinus and eye infection.  Then he found the 80 or so ticks I had on me.  He removed them one at a time.  I was not allowed into the doctor’s waiting room for a month and had to use the back door.  I also had to sleep outside so I wouldn’t make my two new friends sick.

Baker

Baker

and Beatrice

BEATRICE04

They were nice dogs but gone now.  I didn’t know them for long but we had fun.

About a year later I jumped out of bed and hurt my back really bad!  Mom and Dad took me to a new doctor and he said I had fractured some bones in my spine.  Mom and Dad took me to a scary hospital and the nice surgeon there replaced my spine with a new plastic one!!

Buzz 3

Buzz 4

Bonnie called me ‘Zipperback’!  Not nice!!  It took me a long time of dragging myself around to learn to walk again but Mom’s cousin let me swim in his pool and that really helped.  I’m part Waterhound so I have webbed feet.  Poor Dad used to have to hold my rear up when I pooped!!  I heard Dad tell Mom that he had use three credit cards to pay for my surgery.  I love them!!

I’m fine now except for a little hitch in my giddyup but can take both Bonnie and Baxter with one paw tied behind me!!  Oh Wait!!!!  UPS!!!!!  GRRRR!!!

Anyhow, the next time those two bad mouth me, remember who the Good Dog is!!!

Buzz 1

Buzz 2

I’ll talk to you later Dad’s friends!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’ve Had It!!

  1. john says:

    a cannie tail

  2. Grandma's says:

    Oh Buzz, I always knew you were the smartest of your Dad’s dogs….heck, I often wonder if you are even smarter than your Dad..LOLYou are lucky, though, to have them….you’ve been through more than your fair share of bad times. I don’t listen to Bonnie or Baxter when they say things about you. I just KNOW you are the BESTEST DOG. Yeah, I don’t like the UPS trucks either…one of them ran over my foot….Hello…I’m a person, not a little dog….are those driver’s blind? You go ahead and give them a growl for me anytime you like.You take care Buzz….and I know deep down…even though you complain about Buzz and Baxter you love them and would protect them with your life…just as you would for your Mom and Dad.Love Ya Buzz!!

  3. Grandma's says:

    Oops…even dumb humans make mistakes…I was supposed to type Bonnie and Baxter in the last long sentence. Maybe next time I ought to let my dog type…bet she wouldn’t make mistakes…LOL

  4. Jude says:

    I’ve had it too – but for completely different reasons than your dogs!! LOLI hope you, I mean, your owner gets his computer back soon 😉

  5. Joe says:

    Zipperback LOL, that’s what I call trying to make the best out of a stressful situation! Can’t say that I don’t blame Buzz for not liking that too much however!

  6. Shelly says:

    Poor pooch you’ve been through the mill. Well don’t let those other furry ones get to ya. You are a survivor. Just keep waggin that tail and showing love to mom and dad. That’s all that matters. Oh and watch out for those brown trucks. xoxo WOOF!

  7. Sue says:

    Awwww. Buzz is the coolest of all! He’s seen more and done more than the other two, but manages to get along just fine with them. Zipperback isn’t such a bad name anyway! I bet the other two would howl big time if THEY had had that surgery. Hang in there, Buzz and try to keep that Bonnie in line!

  8. Kat says:

    I love the pictures of you and Buzz and Mrs S with Buzz!! Made me Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!

  9. sweeti's says:

    ohhhh Bobi got goosebumps ..ur Zipperback is one lucky doggy with his DAd lol in one word… Bretahtaking .right into my heartbob u gave me tears ..MJ

Leave a Reply

