Spaces Has Problems…. Again!!

 

I guess MSN is trying to ‘Improve’ things again but dammit, leave it alone!!  Quit trying to be a Facebook wannabe!!  Those of us who use Spaces like it just the way it is! (I can see my space being deleted after I post this!!)!!  It just seems as if every week they are doing something and I for one, don’t see results unless you consider results being not being able to send or receive comments!  I would go to ‘Blogger’ but they have yet to figure out the music thing!  Do I sound upset??  Sorry….  But Spaces is a mess right now. I’m done with my rant but I’m not close to being the only person complaining.  Whew!!

Not much going on today.  Lakers have yet another parade today…. At Disneyland!!  But I won’t bore you with details.  But BTW, I thought it was ironic that their rally was held in a Football stadium during Baseball season!!  And that Basketball court was brought over piece by piece from Staples Center!!    OK!!  Enough about the Lakers!!

Nice weather today!!  75F and sunny!!  I saw those horrible tornadoes in Minnesota and the upper Northwest.  I hope everyone living there is OK!!

Here is a pic of my favorite neighbors, Mary, Luke and Rod.  Rod found out today that he has cancer but they caught it early.

Neighbors

Well, pretty lame post but I’ll try to do better.  At least I made some visits today to my friend’s spaces today…. Whether or not they received my comments is anyones’s guess.

Toby tonight!!  Funny one!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spaces Has Problems…. Again!!

  1. Sue says:

    I’ll try to leave a comment and say I agree wholeheartedly with you on the LEAVE SPACES ALONE part!

  2. maillady says:

    Why do they feel they need to update something that works just fine. BTW the tornadoes were way south of here, so I am fine. Hubba hubby was driving a train south to Iowa. The dispatcher stopped them about 30 miles north of the tornado. He said it was quite a light show! We are on alert again tonight. More on the way!

  3. Jude says:

    I think Spaces and MSN are useless tools!!! LOL Have you noticed when you load spaces up in IE that instanteously Messenger also tries to load, chewing up a whole bunch of RAM??? I’m getting frustrated with it all….from the lack of anything worthwhile being done by MSN to various other things that have come along the many years I’ve been a member of the Spaces community. I find myself more and more on facebook, if only to play the games……at least something works over there!Ok….my rant’s over. Been hotter than hell up here and I have to head back East this weekend for a funeral. Thankfully I had enough air miles to make it a decent priced flight, I don’t think I’d have been able to swing it if I had to pay full fare……got to love travelling within Canada – NOT. lolWell, I best be going – those damn dishes aren’t going to do themselves and I’ve got to finish as much of my laundry as I can tonight – I fly out at 6 am on Saturday – YIKES!! heheTake care and I’ll try to touch base with you before I go……I’m just getting so frustrated with all things Microsoft, I can’t even be bothered opening Messenger up anymore, sad to say.Talk soon Bob 🙂

  4. Babblelot says:

    Hello! After three times trying tonight I got to your blog! I hope this comment ‘sticks’ here.Glad to know it’s not jist me having spaces problems. I’ sorry about Rod. Glad they caught it early.Have a good day tomorrow and hope the weather calms down. Hugs!

  5. Joe says:

    Hey Bob, whenever you’re involved it’s a good post one way or another. I agree with you about blogger, I nearly switched but the music thing totally turned me off too! What a pain in the butt and it seems they never think that functionality rules over bells and wistles and broken ideas that never work out for us…ugh! I heard about the tornadoes too…I’ve seen some nasty storms roll by us and hit people elsewhere…if it hit us I think there would be hell to pay, the rivers are high and the rain seems to be sitting longer than usual…a big gully washer would likely make a real mess for us. Well, what can ya do? Bless you my friend.

  6. Duckie says:

    Yes, enough about the Lakers!!! LOL

  7. Flufy says:

    I hope Rod is ok and they can help him with the Cancer. Its always so sad when someone receives that news. My best wishes for him. As for you, please don’t leave. I too have tried facebook and several other places and I still come back to spaces I know MSN are annoying but we all get used to things quick enough.Apart from that, I hope you are good.Love n hugsFluffxxx

  8. Grandma's says:

    I’m getting frustrated with MSN spaces too….don’t know why they can’t leave well enough alone…GRRRSure glad they caught Rod’s cancer early. Cancer is just such a scary disease….seems it touches everyone sooner or later.Love the Song…. 🙂

  9. Jade says:

    huh, I havent seen anything going on here- unless there were comments made that I didnt get like you said?

  10. Grandma's says:

    Yeah, I’ve noticed that the "improvements" have been done…wish I could see what they were, though? Except maybe on my what’s new page…a little extra clicking to get where I want to go. Oh well. I’ve had my space up since June 2005 and have always weathered through their changes….eventually we adapt.Glad you had a talk with Rod and he is in good spirits. Attitude is oh so very important when faced with adversity. Empathetic friends are important too. Rod is blessed to have you as a friend.Hope you are having a great Friday, Bob.

  11. Patty says:

    I had all k inds of trouble when I uploaded IE 8 so I took it off….Sometimes it is better to leave things alone especiaally if they are working good…This is my first time here so I am going to check out the rest of your space..later

Leave a Reply

