Today Was… Well, A Day

 

At least much better than the last two days.  Monday and Tuesday… nothing went right, except for Bonnie’s birthday!  I was back and forth to Lowe’s about 6 times but today it all came together!  Finally fixed that darned toilet that has been driving us crazy, got the backyard sprinklers working again (NEVER use plastic fittings!!!), 5 loads of laundry done and folded, cleaned the kitchen top to bottom, took the trash out from the garage and still went to the post office, bank and grocery store!!  The reason for all of this? We have MORE company coming tomorrow for the weekend.  Our niece and her hubby from Arizona.  They are a FUN young couple who were recently married.  Of course, more pics.

Now about Bonnie…  Sue asked how old she is.  She just turned 4 Sue.  Karin asked if we really gave her flowers….. Here they are, Then she tried to eat them!

Bonnie's Flowers

Some excitement in the old neighborhood this morning.  My Neighbor (crazy lady) Charlotte came to my door today and said she had locked herself out, yet again.  I went over there and the first thing I noticed was that she had her house keys hanging around her neck.  Before I could say anything, her redneck son pulled up, rolled his eyes and let her in.  I worry about her.

I walked outside 30 minutes later and there were two fire engines and a Paramedic van parked in front of her house.  They told me she was OK but wouldn’t say what had happened.  I’ll ask the redneck.  There must have been 15 firemen and paramedics there but as usual, the wife had the camera with her.  Sorry girls!!

We bought new Cell phones  the other day!  Mine is an iPhone G3 (our new house phone)  and hers is an iPhone G3S for her work.  VERY cool but lots to learn. Hers has voice recognition and video messaging.  The big plus is that her company paid for hers and will pay for over half of the plan!

WOW!!  I almost didn’t post because I had nothing to say!!

We’re on the downhill side of the week so we all have something to look forward to.

A song I haven’t played foe awhile.  Sad but GOOD!!  Mark Wills

Take care my friends…. I hope to make the rounds tomorrow, just busy today

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Today Was… Well, A Day

  1. Lori BJ says:

    sounds busy. bet you will be glad to have 3 days in a row down time.

  2. klaus says:

    I have had many "well, a day"s lately lol, but I am glad you are well. I try to catch up on American baseball lol, but is hard to do, but everytime I hear of the Phillies, I am thinking of you my friend.

  3. Grandma's says:

    Well, I can’t really blame Bonnie for wanting to eat the flowers….they look good enough to eat :-)Sounds like you had yourself a busy few days.I think if Charlotte was my neighbor I’d be worried about her too…she doesn’t sound like she has it all quite together. How old do you figure she is??Today was our Canada Day but in light of all the drama going around up here with my baby granddaughter being sick, we really couldn’t get into the mood to celebrate it. I did take the older two to the park for a while (where they were holding the festivities) but there were way too many people, it was hot, the line-ups for rides and such were outrageous…so we just came back home. Later in the evening hubby and I went back to the park to listen to a band….they were so terrible I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry. We didn’t bother staying for the fireworks display either…trying to manuever out of the park with so many people is nightmarish. So all in all it was a pretty "poopy" Canada Day. On the upside my little granddaughter is starting to improve…hopefully only a few more days in hospital.Take Care~Karin~

  4. Shelly says:

    Spooky about Charolette. hope she’s o.k. Have fun learning all the new stuff with the phones. They are amazing. Now you will have no excuse as to why you didn’t get the photo with that phone on your hip. Tee hee! Hope you have a fabulous weekend. And I think you need to put a sign in front of your house …. Seriously Inn…. B&R B & B……tee hee ha ha … you are a good man !Take care!!

  5. Fizz says:

    OK…. I’m worried when you have nothing to say! I miss your photots, I don’t see any on this post. Poor crazy lady… that’s too bad. Maybe she had some sort of drug reaction that caused her to think she locked herself out of the house? Strange things happen when people have reactions or are oxygen deprived. Great on the new phones, sounds wonderful. I’m almost envious!

  6. Kat says:

    Dooood!!! You got an iPhone!!!!!Now you’ll have a camera everywhere you go!Check it… http://iphone-city.blogspot.com thats my iPhone picture blog!! *grin*

  7. Sue says:

    Sounds like you’ve been staying out of trouble for a change…HA! Wow, an iPhone! Must be nice. You can probably take pictures with it too, can’t you??? The trick is getting them downloaded into your computer from your phone—or so I’ve heard. There’ll be no stopping you now, Bob! Click away!!!

  8. J W says:

    With all that’s going on, I think you need oxygen just to carry on…grin. Yep, I’ve got a crazy neighbor myself; just hoping he doesn’t have a gun!! A busy man is a good man. ‘Tis an honor to be your distant friend.J.W.L.

  9. Jude says:

    Heya….I hear ya about the week that wasn’t – been hellish here, mostly courtesy of my neighbour, but I bet you’ve already figured that out!! lolI hope you have a good time with your next round of visitors and that you have a good 4th of July. Canada Day was pretty normal here, all things considered. Although I did take my kids to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream which they didn’t want to go to, but thoroughly enjoyed themselves at!! hehe Mom is always right!Anyway, I’m babbling. Best go play a few computer games and de-stress! Talk soon 🙂

  10. Ms Noanie says:

    The picture of Bonnie waiting for her flowers is way too cute!You and your wife are quite the entertainers! That’s great that you have so many friends who want to visit with you – you are much loved!Enjoy the 4th!Peace

  11. Nightowl says:

    Those phones sound great and yes ,now you can take pics anywhere now. We’ll be waiting for those cell phone pics. You and wife sure like to entertain. Have safe fun the 4th and kiss the cute birthday girl.

Leave a Reply

