Life In America

 

It STILL exists!!  Who can forget this Summer tradition?  Look at this guy!!!  ‘Americana’!!!!!

Lemonade

It’s days like this, seeing that kid setting up his lemonade stand, that keeps my hopes alive about this country.  Of course, I had to stop and buy a few cups.  I gave him a tip too.  No, my tip wasn’t add more sugar although WOW!!!  lol!  I hung out with him for awhile and he’s a real go getter!!!  What an enjoyable sight!!!  The last I checked he had made $30!!!!

***************************************************************************************

Pet Peeves of the Week!

1.  People who take speed bumps in parking lots as if they are climbing Mount Everest.

2. Folks who drive the wrong way down parking lots with diagonal parking then have to go back and forth 5 times to get into a space.

3. AT & T……. ‘Nuff said!!

*************************************************************************************************************************

People I’d to have a few beers with:

1.  Country singer Billy Currington

2.  Sean Connery

3.  My Uncle John

 

I’ll have a new Tim McGraw song tomorrow!

Hope you’re having a nice ‘hump day’!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Life In America

  1. Joe says:

    My son has done a couple stands like that, I have to say they’ve never come away empty handed so why not? The rants this week are working well enough for mto say wow, what more could I add LOL! Well covered indeed! Have a great day my friend.

  2. Grandma's says:

    We’ve had a long, hot, dry summer and there are quite a few enterprising youngsters with lemonade stands. One kid was offering people a soaking with the garden hose for $2. LOL he actually got a few customers…people walking their dogs in this heat. I, too, would sit down and have a few beers with Sean Connery. I find the man fascinating (not too hard on the eyes either — my point of view LOL). If your Uncle John is anything like you, yup I’d have a few beers with him too!! As for Billy Currington…I’ll leave him for the younger gals. I love your speed bump pet peeve….I usually go flying over them…makes the grandkids laugh. My 2 1/2 yr old grandson always shouts " Amma, Amma more bump…wheee".Hope your hump day was a great one.

  3. Sue says:

    Isn’t the whole purpose of speed bumps to hit them as fast as you can so you end up airborne? Mind you, not in a bus of course…but any other vehicle.

  4. john says:

    free enterprise .. what one grew up with…. Gatta love the speed bumps in the nursing home parking lots….. were home.Beer on a hot day sounds good. Senior beer stand with a twist of lemon.

  5. Fizz says:

    I have seen a few of these when I drive thru the neighborhood behind the office. It’s great. The national news had a girl who tried to sell lemonade on a busy corner and the Sherif had to shut her down for operating a business w/o a license. They didn’t want to and the charges will be dismissed. She was trying to make money for Disney Land. Anyway… a local hero paid for her whole trip and she’s on the news… there is still hope.I’m totally with you on the speed bump thing!

  6. Sue says:

    Oooh, a beer with Sean Connery—what a great idea (even though I don’t particularly like beer…)! We’re thinking of setting up a zucchini stand—think it will work as well as that lemonade stand??? We’re also growing those Tuscany melons and they’ll be vine ripened—YUM! My hubby is one of those speed bump guys–drives me crazy!

  7. Dana says:

    Awww, I bought some lemonade from the last garage sale I went to, I think he stirred it with his fingers, it was so nasty but I smiled and drank it anyway..ewww. It is still cool to see the stands though for sure. No matter how bad the lemonade is!

  8. Twila says:

    AT&T? Yeah they’re on my sh** list too. That’s why we’re now with Verizon. Am so much happier with the V and I’ve yet to be some place without service…unlike AT&T!

  9. Twila says:

    Oh & Kaeden wanted a lemonade stand but back in June the weather was still too cool. It’s finally warming up and he just went home last night. Doesn’t that figure! Maybe he’ll be back on a warm weekend and I’ll help him set up for a day.

Leave a Reply

