Just My Opinion…

 
The Woodstock Generation
 
There was a lot of hoopla in the media about the Woodstock anniversary, that drunken orgy that began the demise of marriage.  They said, "It’s only a piece of paper."
 
I saw nothing, however, August 14, about the anniversary of the U.S. victory over Japan in World War II (V-J Day). Not as important, I guess.
 
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
 
Health Care
 
I have a simple litmus test for whether any proposed health care plan is acceptable to me.  With this litmus test, there is no need to read the more than 1,000 pages of the health care bill.  So, here it is:  Will Congress be covered by exactly the same plan I’m going to be forced to accept?
Under the current proposal, they won’t.
 
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
 
Death Sentences
 
Am I the only Californian who wonders why these dirt bags who have received the death penalty are still hanging out in jail 20 to 25 years later?  Who cares if they suffer during execution?  They should all be executated within five years of their execution date.  It’s about time politicians and lawyers got off their butts and start enforcing sentences.
 
I’m Just Saying…..
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just My Opinion…

  1. Jade says:

    the "death sentence" has become a joke.

  2. Kat says:

    I’m with you and Jadey.Horrific non human beings being housed instead of poofed from this earths existence.

  3. Kat says:

    oh and? happy (belated) V-Jday, Bob-a-roo. *big hugs*

  4. Adrian says:

    Things that make ya go hmm……:) Good points.Adrian

  5. Eric says:

    Good points you have made.I doubt woodstock or the individuals involved in it…or the hippies in general(the movement)…have anything to do with the beginning of the demise of marriage. I’m just saying..There seems to be some who dont and wont accept ANY proposed healthcare bill. I would hope that most Americans that are in tune with America and its economic problems….understand that we must pass real healthcare reform or we will continue to see millions and millions of more middle class Americans lose the American dream. Not accepting ANY bill…would be far more destructive. What is important is we stick together and try to get it right. I agree we hold inmates far too long, in many cases, on death row. I am not really for capital punishment…but I am for We the People…so I say no need to waste so much money on housing these guys for so long. In some cases… 20 years of appeals may be warranted…but I am sure that there are plenty of cases that have been and are continueing to waste the tax payers money. Not to mention the poor victims and family members who seek justice and closure. Saying this…I must say…I am very much against how America handles its war on crime and drugs. Complete failure! But I wont go there.I liked your topics. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

  6. Sue says:

    Yeah, Woodstock and Michael Jackson’s body are just not interesting me anymore. I have to agree on your Death Sentence comment. I don’t understand why people on Death Row get to stay alive so long and at taxpayers’ expense too! It they want to trim budgets, this is a good place to start! Personally, I’ve known people in Canada who love their health care program and get good care too—so what’s the problem with US?????

  7. Eric says:

    I would take Canada’s health care approach over America’s corporate healthcare anyday.

  8. Fizz says:

    I watched a great documentary on V-J day on the 14th… it was on the History International channel and was quite good. Last night they had a documentary on the Mahattan Project on Modern Marvels… that was interesting, too.

  9. maillady says:

    You are spot on! As usual!

Leave a Reply

