Bye For Now

Judging from the response to my last post, I guess I’m out of here for awhile.  Zero comments doesn’t cut it.  I guess politics is a subject I shouldn’t have tried to present.  So, I’ll visit you all, comment, and save myself 3 hours everyday rather then  trying to come up with things that might educate you in some way, amuse you or god forbid, bring a smile to your face. 
 
I won’t close this space or change spaces…… Just no posts!
 
If you want to contact me:   bobbwrs@yahoo.com is my email
 
Those of you who have commented to me everyday, I thank you.  But I feel as if I’m just spinning my wheels here. And Joe??  You have always been a best friend since we met!!  You too Dana.  All of you!!
 
Bye for now
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bye For Now

  1. Stacy says:

    I hope that you aren’t seriously quitting. I know I don’t comment a lot, but I love reading you. And we just reconnected. Maybe you just need a day or two to rest.Take care Bob & I will be here when you get back.

  2. Fizz says:

    I’m sorry you’re leaving. I know that I do read your posts, but frequently don’t have time to comment. I know that I didn’t comment on that post because yesterday was a bear… This is your blog, so of course you can do as you like, but no comments doesn’t mean lack of opinion. There are many folks that will shy away from stuff like that because there are cyber bullies out there and sometimes a comment can draw a lot of fire…

  3. Twila says:

    Oh Bob, that just figures! I’m just getting back and you’re leaving. We’ve got to get our timing down a little better than that! Just take a couple days off and relax…you’ll be back…if not, I’ll have to send my daughter out to slap you around a bit. She’s on her way that direction again. Well close anyway. Hope you have a grrreat rest of the week!

  4. Sue says:

    No comments doesn’t mean no one’s reading you. I enjoy reading your blog, but unless I have something worth saying, I won’t comment. I don’t care to find comments on my blog like "Nice blog, have a good day", so I don’t leave them for others. I hardly ever get comments on my blog, but that doesn’t matter. I blog for me, not for anyone else. I know there are many who read me regularly but don’t comment, and that’s ok.I did read your entry yesterday, but declined to comment because I am not at all politically inclined, and truly had nothing of substance to add.If you leave, I shall miss reading you, but as others have said, it’s your blog, so that’s your choice to make. My question would be – which matters more to you, expressing yourself and creating the blog entries, or the comments you receive on them?

  5. Sue says:

    You used to be the only one, other than CarolDee, who ever came to my blog. I try to get to yours when I can, but I don’t get to anyone’s at least two days out of the week…those mornings when Max has to be at Jazz band at 7:00 a.m. But I try to blog every other day and hope for the best. Every day seems to be too much. Hope you will continue to put up those articles that are so amusing and well-written! I look forward to those! You ARE appreciated. I think blogging can be a seasonal thing—those times of the year when things are happening—i.e. holidays or summer vacations, people tend to ignore blogs. They’ll all come back when they’re stuck in their homes this winter!!!! HA! We don’t have to worry about all that snow here, do we!!!

  6. john says:

    windows does not always post updates on the live update board. I did not know you had posted. What is your stats page telling you for hits?Like some said, a comment is not there, just a read.

  7. Joe says:

    Hey there Bobber, don’t get your speedos in a bunch my friend. Not everyone is going to agree with you ya know? Some subjects are just really sticky and it’s hard enough to maintain a relationship on-line without locking horns over politics or whatever. Sometimes when people don’t reply it’s because they don’t want to risk harming a relationship with someone. There are times when I’ve avoided things like this but it doesn’t mean I don’t care for a person. Often a thick skin is required for a person to keep a public blog my friend. I may not always agree with you but that doesn’t make us any less friends. This too shall pass.

  8. CAROL says:

    I have not had many visitors either Bob.. I think as SUe said.. things get busy when school starts again or we just get busy. I have had trouble for three days now just getting to the spaces I click it and nothing happens. : ( Anyway… hope you will visit and continue to amuse us. I love your neighborhhod stories etc.. Take care : )

  9. J W says:

    My last political post was not well received either. You have a talent my friend. This is just a bad time for opinions whether they be well educated or not. If you leave it will leave a void for many of us. Frankly, I agree with you about the status of our nation and the corruption running it.J.W.L.

  10. sweeti's says:

    Bob…can i say something???u expect every day reaction??? its impossible for some of ur friends,believe meBob ur a wonderful guy and u write awesome.dont run away when things are not going as u wish.pls stayMJ( ur not mad wth me i hope)im always direct even with u buddy

  11. Dana says:

    Ok you old poopy pants, just come back. I notice that if I post on a weekend (cuz I have no life) that I rarely get but maybe one response it’s cuz people are out there doing something (and I’m not). EVERYONE reads your blogs for sure, cuz if I mention Bob in any of my posts, everyone chuckles and knows who you are! I read your news and sports stuff but usually don’t comment because I’m just not that knowledgable on it but u know I always do when it’s about the things I love.. food, your dogs and you. So just git back here and I’m not going to argue with you about that! (It took me a while to post cuz it’s noon and I just got up LOL)

  12. Kat says:

    aww bob-a-roo. i have been bereft in leaving my kat print on your blog letting you know ive been here reading you. please continue blogging! *hugs*

  13. Jade says:

    Glad the stress level went down for a bit for everyone…no need to post everyday, just went we want to share with our friends :)hmmmm, which reminds me….

  14. Lori BJ says:

    i am here almost every race – and just where were you bobert? Last weekends races were awsome and you were no where to be found. My boys finally won. Both of them! {great big grin}hugs

Leave a Reply

