Halloween Visitors!

 
Well, Halloween is over but boy, did we have a big night!!  Had a grand total of 237 spooks, etc come to the door!  The ‘etc’ are the older ones who should know better but all were welcome.  The bonus is that we still have lots of candy left!!  Wooo Hooo!!!  And I always save the best stuff for last! 
 
Thankfully, the weather was perfect and the moon was almost full.  So without further ado, here are the pics I took.
 
 
 
 
 
As you cans see, they came in waves!  I made sure that I asked before I started snapping away and some did decline but that was OK.
 
Well, I have to go.  Candy to eat!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Halloween Visitors!

  1. Babblelot says:

    Great photos of the gouls! Now that one in the stroller, a sweet tader? LOL!I bet it was fun. Thanks for sharing.

  2. john says:

    what a melting pot….you got candy…oh boy…

  3. Joe says:

    I can’t believe you had any candy left after all of that..whew!

  4. maillady says:

    Great pics of all the spooks! You sure had a lot! We barely get 20 or so anymore. Lots of candy left over though! Yum!

  5. Dana says:

    Great costumes and they all had the same look "Just fork over the candy already" haha I guess we had 4 kids come to the house cuz we’re not even on a street but back in a hole in the trees and Gary didn’t know I had some candy here in case and tells them "sorry but we don’t have any candy" I guess that will mean zero kids next year!

  6. CAROL says:

    Wow these are great Bob.. We never ever had over 50 in the whole 50 some years we have lived here. CA has a lot of trick or treaters. We didnt participate this year… no need the kids went elsewhere. : )

  7. Sherrilynn says:

    Looks like you had a good time,and a lot of visitors! Great, that’s what makes it fun!

  8. Stephanie says:

    I had about 20 kids, and I live in town! Sheesh! One fun note, this is the first year I didn’t have anyone to take trick or treating, so, I spent the night watching movies and made Dennis get up and answer the door! HEHE In all of our Halloweens this was the first time he had to do that. He was not a happy camper, but, I had fun! Now, some one said you had some Almond Joy’s and Mounds left over…. you gonna share? Tell Becky, HI and we love you guys! BIG HUGS, Steph

  9. GreatGranny says:

    Bob, you sure had a bunch of spooks and that baby in the stroller holding out his hand for candy was so cute. We don’t get any spooks here as far as I know. If Kassey saw any, she didn’t say…lol Thanks for the pix.

  10. Lisa R. says:

    Great pictures Bob! So glad to see that Halloween is still alive somewhere! We had no spooks last year, so didn’t even bother this year, good thing too, it poured down rain!Enjoy your left over candy!

  11. Jade says:

    WOW! What a huge amount of trick or treater’s!! guess all of the nation went to your neighborhood!

  12. Jenny says:

    Man alive, what great pics, Bob! Yes indeed, you most certainly had half your state there, lol. I’m late on my blog walk because I’m still in the midst of moving and finishing estate work. Well, the estate work part is still months away from complete but I’m on a real deadline for this move. So far, 3 moves have been cancelled due to rain. Why does it always pick weekends to rain? It’s a conspiracy, I’m sure.Anyway, loved all your pics and really enjoying your blogs 😀

  13. sweeti's says:

    i think they know where to go…..direction…Mr BOB lolso many jesus..i never seen such things..awesomeand u left the best for last????Greedy BOB loltx this is so cute I love itMJ

Leave a Reply

