My Turn

 

It’s Baxter.  The shy one with the short legs.  The one that Buzz picks on!!  But he’s my best friend… Bonnie is a pain in the a**l gland!

Hah!!

They tease me alot ‘cause I like to sleep so much.  When dad gets up I crawl under those warm blankets and sleep until I’m good and ready to make my appearance.  Of course, I never miss breakfast before I do that.  But I always find time to blog!!!

Bonnie's New Ball

Now, as for that ‘ball’ thing, I don’t know why they ever bother buying me one ‘cause Bonnie always ends up with all three of them.  Even if she’s outside, if I pick one up she seems to know.  She runs in, bowls me over and takes it away!  And when dad gives us pig ears he puts me on his lap to keep her away.  Females!!!!  And to make matters worse, dad clipped my claws…. my last line of defense, but he got tired of me drawing blood from his arms.  I love my humans except when they dress me up, like this!

  BaxterBoy 002 BaxterBoy 003

At least Bonnie gets something pretty..  Disgusting!!!!

Dog Clothes 001 Dog Clothes 002

Remember Burt, my tortoise friend??

Burt 002

I haven’t seen in a long time.  I think he’s sleeping, like I love to do, but dad says they only do that in the winter.  I hope he’s not under the house again. 

Uh oh!!  Bonnie is giving me a mean look so I gotta go!  As dad would say…

Yall take care!!

Baxter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Turn

  1. john says:

    A tale B’s.

  2. Joe says:

    You know me, I happen to be another one of those weird people that like miniature Dachshunds…though I’m sure they can’t imagine people liking any other kind of dog LOL! Have a good one Bobiferous.

  3. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Cute storie, at first I thought that this was a real person talking, "dumb me"

  4. maillady says:

    Hi Baxter! I think you are my favorite pal of Bob’s. Although, I miss Burt too. I also like your outfit, Very Elegant! Watch your step on that couch! Take care

  5. Isabelle says:

    Oh I think you all look cute in your outfits!!Well, I wouldn’t like to be the one to cut your claws……. My blood does not taste that good! Hahahah!!Very nice pictures. You are all so luck to have Bobiroo.I know a few dogs who would give a leg to be in your outfits and be loved that much. Lucky guys!!!Hugs to ya all.Take care,Isa

  6. GreatGranny says:

    Baxter, you look so cute in your outfit and you have such an innocent sweet face. It was good of Dad to cut your nails, but don’t worry they’ll grow back fast.

  7. Sue says:

    Hang in there Baxter! Christmas is just around the corner and I’m sure your Dad will give you a SPECIAL toy just for YOU. (Don’t you hate those "rabies" comments like below??? I deleted the one that showed up on my space…) Hope you get a taste of the Thanksgiving turkey and don’t let Bonnie get it first!!!

  8. Grandma's says:

    Hi Baxter, its so nice to read a blog from you. You actually look very handsome in that outfit the humans put on you….at least it is classy…not like that silly thing they put on Bonnie…LOLDon’t worry, your nails will grow back…..guess your daddy is a bit of a sissy if he can’t handle a few little scratches now and again (don’t tell him I said that…he might quit sending me songs).I got those "rabies" comments (like you have below) too….had to delete them. Enjoy your Thanksgiving….you have a lot to be thankful for….a mom and dad that love you…a brother that is your best friend…and yeah…even Bonnie, your sister (I’m sure she loves you a lot…how can she not…you are so cute).

  9. Lisa R. says:

    Hi Baxter, Loved your blog! I would ask for you to keep your toes crossed for Mocha (my Chi), she has to have surgery today, but Dad all ready cut them, so cross your paws! Both your’s and Bonnie’s outfits are cute, and don’t let Bonnie pick on you too much.By the way, has anyone reported that "Rabies"guy? He doesn’t want to show up on my Space!

Leave a Reply

