My Early Christmas

 

Due to a few circumstances that are beyond my control, such as the inability of obtaining a dogsitter and not wanting to pay $1500 to board them (also my darned feet have been acting up and my lungs can’t handle the dry conditions and thin air of Prescott, AZ), I will be spending Christmas here in So Cal with the three pooches.

Anyhow, last night Becky and I, her folks and my SIL and BIL had a pre-Christmas together.  We had a fun time with good food, and we opened a few gifts.  My SIL (Mary Beth) and BIL (Jason) got a new dog, Ju Ju that I really wanted.  Pug/Chihuahua mix.

Early Christmas 001 Early Christmas 002 Early Christmas 003

Early Christmas 004

Becky’s mom and dad

Early Christmas 005

Ya like my hat?

Early Christmas 006

Mom and I

Early Christmas 010

The ‘crew’!

Early Christmas 007

Mary Beth and Jason

Early Christmas 009

So it was a fun night!  I won’t miss the 6 hour drive, the hot, dry weather or the thin air.  My Christmas will be saving $1500/$2000 and helping my dogs have a great Christmas.  My dogs say Merry Christmas!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Early Christmas

  1. CAROL says:

    OH BOB if I were closer I would be glad to sit with your wonderful pooches…heck I would even water the plants!! I do know how hard it is to breathe that dry stuff though. This winter has been very hard here for dryness. It hurts to breathe for sure. The new dog looks so cute I love those.. Have a wonderful home holiday.. drink some EGG NOG and you won’t know WHERE the heck you are!! hah!! TAKE CARE and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

  2. Joe says:

    Merry Christmas right back! Looks like a lot of great times…not a thing wrong with that no matter if it’s early or not!

  3. john says:

    Merry Christmas

  4. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Glad that you enjoyed Christmas early, now I know who I ask for a loan,LOL.The dogs look like they are enjoy the day too.Merry Christmas

  5. Jude says:

    I want the doggie!!!! 🙂

  6. Jade says:

    Merry Christmas Bob!!ya, cute doggie 🙂

Leave a Reply

