AT&T! LOL!!!!

 
My wife’s work phone, a land line, went out this weekend.  We called AT&T and they sent out a guy from Verizon.  WHAT???  So he checked out the outside box and found nothing wrong.  So we called AT&T and they sent out an independent contractor.  He found nothing wrong inside.  He wanted to check the outside again and I warned him that if I go outdoors when it’s cloudy, it will rain 99% of the time.  He laughed and said it was superstition. When I walked out, it poured!!  Three different times!!
 
Anyhow, the problem seems to be on the pole.  They will send yet another guy out….. Sprint????  As he was leaving he suggested that she get MagicJack!  He uses it!  I tried to tell her!
 
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************
 
Heavy rain tonight, so more mudslides.  Gonna be bad. 
 
*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************
 
I wish I had had my camera with me.  My goofy neighbor , Rod, put an old toilet at the curb next to his trash bins.  Now, the trash guys will NOT get out of their trucks to pick up stuff.  Only bins.  Then came the city workers.  They dumped the toilet in a bin and started braking it up with hammers.  Rod came running out screaming at them. (I guess he cherishes his trash). After explained, he was all smiles and began going through there truck to check out to see what they had collected!!  Too funny!!  I need to keep my camera handy.
 
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
 
Rainbow – Taken by my wife!
 
 
 
 
Take care tonight
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to AT&T! LOL!!!!

  1. Tom says:

    AT&T assures me that they value you as one of their best customers. Consequently they have arranged for a new 800 # for you to call where you will get a Call Center in India where they will lead you thru the steps of going out in the rain to correct your own problem.

  2. john says:

    used toilets make good curbside flower pots.

  3. Carolyn says:

    Very nice pictures. It really rains when you go out side. And 3 times too. lol How you all doing? Lot of mud slides ANY HOMES LOST.ttul higs

  4. Carolyn says:

    I forgot to say that I have a bathtub burried in my front yard only half shows. I want to put a catus in it.Now all I need is A toliet lol.I have a old wash tub hanging on my fence.

  5. Beth says:

    I likeTom’s answer. LOL Talked to a few guys in India myself.your wife did a great job with the pictures.

  6. Joe says:

    Well, look at the bright side there was a rainbow LOL! I think of Japan where the global warming thing has reached a frenzy…few can afford to get rid of some kinds of garbage at all becaus there’s a huge fee for "green" disposal so everyone pretty much makes planters of everything…our future?

  7. Babblelot says:

    It’s ah sign I tell ya…poured three times eh? Best stay inside in recliner with remote till the curse is off…um Spring!All that mud CA will slip slide away Bob. When you sleep tonight and you think yer on a waterbed, you jist might be. If you see fish swimming outside yer window – your wife did NOT install a fishtank in the wall. Sorry those jist popped in my head. Take care Bob! I pray the rain stops for CA.

  8. sweeti's says:

    see BOB all ur misery ends with a beautiful rainbow..alays fun to read ur entriesits cold and freezing here….and SNOWINGim still at home…i try to leave for office in short time…but its crazy dangerous on the roads.pray plssssssss.i get there in one pieceHuggy MJ

  9. Jade says:

    Lol! Of telephones & toilets everything comes up rainbows-there’s a country song in there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

