Lindsey Vonn – Drama Queen

 
Dusting off the old soapbox.
 
Wah! Wah! Wah!!! 
 
What  a performance!!  Star magizine will be all over it!  She was injured. Bruised her shin.  Did she tear up her knee?  Have  torn cartilage?  Rupture a ligament?  Sprain an ankle or break a bone??  NO!  She had a Boo Boo!!!  Give me a break!  She seemed fine to me, except for the excessive tears and blubbering.  You want true Olympic heroes?  Try Shawn White, Shani Davis or Apollo Ohno and many others!  A bruised shin would not stop them.  I’m far from being an athlete but I’ve had far worse injuries than a bruised shin and kept going.  ( My mom always said to rub some dirt on it and get back out there!)  It’s called life.  Deal with it Lindsey!!  Boo Boo??  Boo Hoo!!!
 
Sorry if I seem harsh, but woman-up Lindsey!!
 
Putting my soapbox away for now. 
 
************************************************************************************************************************
 
Did everyone see that last run by Shaun White last night in the Men’s halfpipe last night?  He excuted his patented ‘Double McTwist 1260 last night even though he didn’t need to.  His coach told him, ‘If you try it you better land it’.  He did. The move involves two head-over-heels flips while spinning through 3 1/2 revolutions.  He is still the only athelete who has landed it!  His final quote was "A big day for me but a big day for the U.S., now I can sleep".
 
************************************************************************************************************************
Photos:
 
Yikes!!
 
 
Down and out!
 
 
Ewwww!!  Lindsey!
 
 
Skeleton sledding –  face first
 
 
Shawn White
 
 
Shani Davis
 
!!!!
 
Forgive me for the rant, but Geez!!
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lindsey Vonn – Drama Queen

  1. Joe says:

    Did I see Shaun White? Ha, but of course I did! That was one of the best moments ever! We were thrilled with it. The first run was good but the second? My goodness that was perfection in motion! Terrific to see! I missed the other…I guess I’m glad that I did. Have a good one Bobber!

  2. Rambling says:

    I love the Olympics. I especially enjoy the speed skating and Apolo Ohno is a total absolute honey of a hero to me. What a guy and certainly so is Shani Davis.

  3. Tom says:

    Cut old Lindsey Vonn a break :). In an event where hundreths of seconds separate medalists from losers, a little injury can make a difference. She didn’t go Bode Miller.

  4. Sandra says:

    Speed skateing, figure skateingi like that.watching womens snowboarding now,alot of falling. they have more guts than i have.At least nol serious injuries.

  5. Beth says:

    Great pictures!

  6. Babblelot says:

    I did not see it last night but I saw clips in the news…WOW! White is supercalahfragalisticxpaladoshis!

  7. Grandma's says:

    LOL…love your rant Bob. But hey, she is bringing home a gold medal. All those Olympians have a lot of guts. I find myself cheering for everyone….doesn’t matter to me who brings home the gold. Far as I am concerned they all deserve something for their effort. I’m just thankful there were no serious injuries.Now hockey….that’s different…I’m rooting for Canada…but after their game with the Swiss today…I dunno. Shouldn’t have to come down to a shoot out to win.

  8. Sue says:

    Yes, Shaun White is certainly head and shoulders above the rest of his field! He is truly a phenomenon! Hey, Lindsey got her medal, even though she was injured then too…so let’s spread the wealth! Love those skaters! Can’t wait for those ice dancers!!!

Leave a Reply

