Bad News For Me…

 
I had a doctor appointment today.  Besides the problems with my feet, it looks as if I also have Phlebitis in both legs.  They look like Popeye’s forearms.  It’s a vein thing but the danger is that a blood clot can form and move to the lungs and then heart.  My doctor thinks that I already have a clot in my lungs. 
 
On Thursday I go in for an ultrasound and if it’s positive, off  to emergency.  Not sure what they will do, but I’m nervous.  No pain… just swollen calves, numbness and shortness of breath.  It’s the same hospital where I had my toe amputated, so they know me.  Please don’t worry….. I’ve been through enough that I know I’ll been fine.  By the way, the doctor said that my feet looked fine…..  a plus!!!
 
My neighbor Rod has been a big help.  Today was trash day and he took care of mine.  Becky helped too.  I have cancelled our St. Patrick’s dinner.  Just not in the mood, ya know??  We’ll do it later.  Besides, I can’t find my ‘Blarney Bob’ apron!!  lol!
 
It was 87F here today!!!  Spring??…  More like Summer!  70’s tomorrow.
 
Well, my brain is elsewhere now so I’ll post again tomorrow.
 
Have a GREAT St. Pats!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Bad News For Me…

  1. john says:

    been on asprin for years when they found mine… i bruise real easy but no more clots… be careful an take care.

  2. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Sorry to hear this, I, like John have been on baby aspirin for years. As you have, I have been on the table many of times, I want to pass this on to you. I always tell them this, "My threshold for pain is lower than the floor, I don’t want to feel a thing."Good luck

  3. Joe says:

    Hang in there Bob, I know that you’ve got a lot of people pullin’ for ya…you know I am too. I pray you get a good report…get well soon my friend! Maybe when it’s all said and done you can wear a green speedo! Blessings to you,,,praying for you.

  4. Tom says:

    Yoou have our support. When I have health things it makes me nervous. Positive thoughts help so keep the faith

  5. klaus says:

    my friend, i hope the best for you. keep your head up.

  6. Babblelot says:

    Sorry to hear that Bob, dang it all eh? Take care, you are in my prayers Bob.

  7. Sandra says:

    I’ll keep you in my prayers,your faith in God is so much stronger thanthe problem. God bless you.

  8. Stephen Craig says:

    Bob, Let’s hope for good news on Thursday with the ultrasound scan and that this too shall pass like a bump in the road. In the mean time enjoy the spring, Saint Paddy’s Day andAs ever be well

  9. Jean says:

    Been there, done that.. Can’t you be more original??LOL Prayers going up, my friend. I can’t leave you alone for a minute without you doing something like getting sick… *sigh* You’ll be fine.. just go with the flow, and DON’T INSIST ON STAYING HOME!!! Do what you’re told!love and hugs, my friend,Jean

  10. Grandma's says:

    Praying for you Bob…..and as Joe pointed out when it’s all said and done you can wear a green speedo (but you darn well better post a picture of yourself in it….OK).Sending you Big Hugs~Karin~

  11. -Grumps- says:

    Spinach is green, right Bob?? Best wishes for all things good that all works out well. Is good to see that Rod has extended his hand ta help out a bit. Take good care, ‘n yeah … do as the vet says Bob. He da’ Boss!! Ciao Fer Now …

  12. Sandra says:

    Heavenly Father, I ask you to heal Bob, according to Your Word.Sickness & disease has no power over him. I praythat he receives life to every organ of his body bringing healing, life, and health according to John 10:10 John 6:63."Jesus bore my sickness and carried my pain" Ps.107:20 "He sent HisWord to heal me and deliver me from my destructions" Ps. 107:19-20. In Jesus Name. Jesus bless you.

  13. Nancy says:

    Hi Bob, what a relief it is to have a diagnosis and be healed..hey Bob hope everything goes smoothly for you…your in my prayers too…=].

  14. Lisa R. says:

    Hi Bob, Hope everything goes smoothly for you! You are in my thoughts and prayers!Love the temps you are having. Your friend, Lisa.

  15. maillady says:

    Hang tough there, Bob! We are all pulling for you. Thoughts and prayers are coming your way. Hugs

  16. Jade says:

    keeping you in my thoughts Bob, we cant have anything happen to you! we need you here 🙂

Leave a Reply

