More Adventures of My Neighbor Rod

 
Since I’ve had problems with my legs and feet, Rod’s wife ‘volunteered’ him to help get my trash bins to the curb.  I never realized that it was so complicated, but then again, he’s a professional I guess.  It involes:
 
1.  Entering my backyard and scaring the bejesus out of my dogs by yelling at them
 
2.  ‘Consolidating’ my trash by making sure I didn’t mix up recyclables with regular trash.  I think I passed!
 
3.  Then he ‘stages’ my bins in my neighbor Billy’s driveway so they are ready to go.  Billy can’t get his car out??  Tough, I guess!
 
4.  Finally my bins hit the curb.  But wait!  I have trash in my garage so I drag the bin over there.
 
Now I had quite a bit of trash in there, especially a 3 foot pile of newspapers.  It’s Heavy!!!  I’m hoping Rod or Redneck #2 will drag it back to the curb tomorrow.  But up the street comes one of our Vietnamese trashpickers with her shopping cart.  She goes through my bin, doesn’t find anything worthwhile (It’s Trash!!), closes the lid and easily hauls the thing back to the curb!  Now mind you, she is maybe 5 feet tall and probably weighs in at 85lbs.  How embarassing for me!  At least it’s over… until next week…
 
*************************************************************************************************************************
Also today, Rod’s next door neighbor bought some large contraption ( I have no idea what it is) but she asked Rod and his #2 son the install it for her inside her home.  The last I saw, they were dragging in a wheelbarrow, a 12-pack of beer and a chainsaw!!  What could possibly go wrong????
 
Hope your week started out well.  I may have more Rod updates!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Adventures of My Neighbor Rod

  1. maillady says:

    Glad to know your doing better. I don’t know why, but sometimes I’m not allowed to comment here. That won’t stop me from trying though. Take care of yourself.

  2. Joe says:

    Hyuck, hyuck, hyuck, I thought I was the one that supposedly lived in hicksville USA LOL! You do sound like you’re feeling better Bob, I’m so glad for that buddy, keep recovering!

  3. Babblelot says:

    Oh Bob yer ah hoot! Now take care or Rod’s wife will make him come over with some chicken soup!

  4. -Grumps- says:

    Ah to the good ole daze when takin out the trash meant puttin it to the burning pile. *whoooosh … *A large contraption, wheelbarrow, 12 banger ’a beer, and a chainsaw, huh?? How better equipped could they fellas possibly get?? I bet they had ta go back fer the sludge hammer.Keep well Bob. Later.Ciao Fer Now

  5. Grandma's says:

    Hope you are OK Bob….stopped by to see if there are any more Rod updates. Still trying to figure out what they were planning to do with the wheelbarrow, 12-pack of beer, and the chainsaw. Is their house still standing?You take care, my friend.

Leave a Reply

