99% Better

 
The other 1% ?  Well, no one is 100% well but I couldn’t be any closer.  Next Dr appointment is May 28.  I’ve been eating lots of veggies and fruit, chicken, Ensure and drinking LOTS of water.  Also, NO salt.  Still taking the diuretics and iron and I continue to use the nebulizer.  As far as exercize, I’m taking it sowly.  My weight has stabilized at 190 lbs so I’m happy about that.  My vitals are normal and steady and I feel great!
 
*********************************************************************************************************************************************
 
My neighbor Rod is driving me crazy, bless his heart.  When I was in the hospital, and for a few weeks after, he lugged my trash bins from my backyard and back again when they were empty.  Two weeks ago he did it again.   I thanked him and told him that I could do it myself now.  Well, last week he did it again.  So I explained to him why I wanted to do it myself.  Trash day is Tuesday and he drags my bins and five other people’s to the curb at sunrise on Monday.  (I think this is his hobby!).  The problem is that I’m not ready to have the bins taken to the curb yet because I have trash from the weekend, Becky’s office and the garage.  That leaves me two choices:
 
Bring the bins back in, fill them and carry them back to the curb OR, carry each bag, one at a time from the house to the curb.  Either way takes me twice as long.  Plus my dogs bark at Rod, he barks back and chaos reigns.  My solution for this will be to lock my gate from the inside (Rod has a key! !).  There may be pictures in my next post of Rod trying to climb over the gate!
 
The weather here has been beautiful but not so good other places, especially the South.
Be safe and have a Great Sunday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 99% Better

  1. Hey Jude says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Don’t worry about the 1% – I’m generally running with about 25% of me missing, and I’m ok….relatively speaking! lolTake care and talk soon? 🙂

  2. Joe says:

    99%…not bad at all if you ask me! I think you might consider some video of your neighbor climbing the fence…it might be YouTube worthy!

  3. john says:

    the ole fence climber… you have a budding star there Bobglad to hear the progress is up to 99%

  4. Nancy says:

    you sound like you are doing just fine Bob…..your neighbor sounds like a character…Joe’s suggestion is a good one youtube worthy!

  5. Babblelot says:

    Any man better than 50% is good….ha haaa. I am so darn glad you are feelin much better and stable. Now, does Rod haul the cans in his robe? Boy I can picture him climbin over the pointy gate. Maybe hang ah sign. He can read right? I wish you ah happy Sunday Bob and yer wife an dawgs too.

  6. maillady says:

    Good to know your doing well! Bet the dogs can tell too!

  7. Sue says:

    Well, you could look at it like a good way to exercise—taking each bag to the curb and going back again. Or you could post a sign on your trash bins saying something like, "Touch these and you’ll DIE!" or maybe something more subtle like, "These bins contain hazardous materials—extremely contagious."

  8. Sandra says:

    Hi Bob, it is good to hear your feeling alot better. You have a great week, Lord bless :o)

  9. Twila says:

    So glad to see you’re back in the saddle again. At least you’ve still got your humor. But I do agree with others. Video of Rod climbing your fence…priceless! Hey! Send him my way, he can take my trash to the curb every week, and Monday is pickup day for us so that’d work out too! 🙂

  10. Amy says:

    Set up a Booby Trap So When He Grabs The Trashcans A Net Will Fall on Him or Alarm Will Sound, Guarantee He Wont Touch Those Cans Again….:-)

  11. Jade says:

    Glad to hear from you Bob, and that you are trying to live better.Hugs

Leave a Reply

