Dagnabbit!!

 
My Doctor!!
 
I went to my Podiadrist appointment today and it only went so so.  He is now calling that ‘thing’ on my foot an ulcer.  It would help if it wasn’t on the ball of my foot.  It IS shrinking but now he’s concerned about the redness and swelling in my foot and calf.  I see my regular doctor on Friday.  I’m just hoping it doesn’t mean another visit to the hospital.  If so, I’ll post from there.  I’ll know more on Friday.
 
Take care all!  I’ll post again on Friday,
Bob
 
PS:  Dog pic photos tonight
 
PPS:  I just heard that Art Linkletter passed away today.  He was 97.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dagnabbit!!

  1. Kuskulana says:

    That ulcer could be in your guts man,Linkletter’s gone? OMGbut 97…now there’s a goal I can never meet.No matter, remember the short about Kids Say The Most Amazing (or strangest?) things?You Take Care!

  2. Grandma's says:

    Gee Whizzikers Bob….we don’t want you to end up in hospital again!! Gonna say a prayer to the Big Guy for you.Sorry I haven’t been around much. I’m babysitting one of the grandkids full time now…helping out my daughter with the other 3, still running back and forth to my mom’s place and taking her for doc visits…plus bookwork for my son and for my hubby. I tell ya, there just seems to be no rest for the wicked.You take care of yourself. I’m hoping to write a new blog before the end of the month (if I can squeeze in a few minutes).I’ll be checking in on you though.I loved Art Linkletter……97….wow….doubt I will live that long. Sure seem to be losing a lot of celebrities this year.

  3. Hey Jude says:

    You’ve had a go of it, haven’t you??!! Hope things get sorted out for you soon.Take care 🙂

  4. GreatGranny says:

    I hope you don’t have to go back to the hospital and I’m hoping for quick healing of that ulcer.

  5. Babblelot says:

    If I were you Bob, I’d go to er with that. I’d hate for you to wait and then loose your leg from infection or ganggreen.I’m pray’in for ya Bob.

  6. Sue says:

    Wow, I’ve finally been able to get onto Spaces today. No luck earlier. Glad to see you posted something—was beginning to worry about you again. Get that foot taken care of, for Pete’s Sake! Yes, hard to believe Art Linkletter passed on. Loved his kid interviews!!!

  7. Jade says:

    Hate physical problems :(((hug))

  8. sweeti's says:

    Oh Bob…i wish u less pain and that u can be well soon.i light a candle for u..tc my friendMJ

  9. Joe says:

    I’ve been missing all the updates…so sorry about that Bob…I wonder if the stability will ever come to spaces…more changes again…let’s hope it brings some good. Praying for your recovery!

Leave a Reply

