Dogsitting

 
Last night I took on the task of babysitting four dogs.  My three and a 3 month-old Corgie named Luka.
 
Here is Luka!!
 
 
At three months old he still has a lot to learn and is kinda clumsy, but he’s a sweetheart. All four dogs played and napped together and got along great!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Luka still needs to learn two things:
 
1. When a human is walking through the house, please move out of the way or you WILL be stepped on.
 
2. Do NOT run under my computer table, the one with all of the cables hanging down. If you do, you will continue to disconnect such things as power supplies, speakers, printer cords, etc.  Oh, and Luka?  I didn’t mean to scare you when I lunged to grab my laptop before it fell to the floor.
 
Also, he has no idea what a cat is!!!
 
Watching all three dogs play was a hoot!!  Luka is like a bowling ball when he comes charging into the room but as I said, they all became pals.  Especially after the butt-smelling was completed. 
 
Sorry about the fuzzy pics but it’s difficult to get four dogs to pose together.
 
Here’s a better photo of a younger Luka.
 
 
Check out those feet!!!
 
And Buzz and Luka napping…  (Buzz is almost out! lol)
 
 
Oh yeah…. My dogs!
 
Buzz…
 
 
Bonnie…
 
 
And Baxter!
 
 
As you can tell, they are recooperating from last night.  Me too!
 
Hope you are all having great weekends,
Bob
 
  
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dogsitting

  1. Babblelot says:

    Such fun. Love the pics!

  2. Dana says:

    I so love your dogs! Sadie my pekingnese still just lies where ever you are walking and she doesn’t move, she also doesn’t move in chairs either. I either have to bodily pick her up to move her or if she’s on the floor step over her (lightly so I don’t disturb her) She has us trained for sure.

  3. Joe says:

    Sounds like you had some fun Bob! I bet you enjoyed yourself. Thanks for sharing the pictures and the adventure!

  4. Kuskulana says:

    A hoot for sure! But I doubt they will get your rules Bob.Watch your feet 🙂

  5. maillady says:

    Nice of you to arrange a playdate for them!

  6. CAROL says:

    Ahhhh so cute he is.. I hope you didn’t hurt yourself diving for the laptop..That must have been scary for you. I would have been terrified at losing something so costly. No IDEA what a CAT is.. where’s he been on the moon?? HAH… Take care and stay cool!

  7. -Grumps- says:

    Always a blast to see a group ‘a mutts getting along, and tearin round the place together. Jack-Dog is quite social, ‘n loves nothin better than to fetch up with some four legged buds on our adventures. They all four no doubt slept like rocks. Good snag of the laptop. That could ‘a hurt. *grins … *Take good care Bob. Ciao Fer Now …

  8. Jade says:

    A play date what fun!!! Love your doggies they are all so happy

  9. Lisa R. says:

    Simply adorable dogs!! I bet you all had fun playing!! Your friend, Lisa.

  10. Sandra says:

    AW, very adorable pictures, I favor dogs myself but all big dogs. I really like Bonnie, such a cute face. And Luka so sweet. Take care ok?

  11. Sue says:

    I can’t believe Bonny would share her toys with Luka. Maybe there IS hope for her…Luka sounds like a blast. I know what you mean about dogsitting. We are going to be sitting with two collie pups next weekend!

  12. GreatGranny says:

    Dogs are cute but too energetic for me. So glad your Laptop was spared. Luka is cute too with his big feet. It’s always a joy to read about your 3 dogs and see pictures.

Leave a Reply

