Mrs Serious’ Birthday

 
Things have been a little hectic around the Serious household recently.  First Fathers Day, then our niece birthed her first baby, a little girl (I’ll post photos soon), and today was Becky’s Birthday.  I bought her a Kindle reader and she loves it.  But tonight was the highlight for her.  I took her out to dinner at our favorite seafood restaurant, Captain Jack’s.  It’s located across Pacific Coast Highway and the ocean is 100 yards from there.  Captain Jack’s is really expensive (we only go there maybe once a year) but the food is awesome and the portions are HUGE!!  Here are a few pics I took.
 
Here is the restaurant.  It’s very small and always packed.
 
 
Becky giving directions to somewhere!  lol
 
 
The lounge area.  There are saltwater aquariums all over the place
 
 
A view from inside of the restaurant. Lots of marine antiques.
 

The view from our table of the canals.  I want to live there!

Our waitress Bunny.  She has worked there for 20 years and is our favorite

Eating our salads (best bleu cheese dressing ever) and their wonderful bread

My beloved Oysters!!  YUM!!!!

Strangest menu ever!!

Becky’s main course – 24oz of Alaskan King Crab legs!

My main course – 30oz of Prime Rib!  That potato weighed 3lbs!!  I finished about 1/3 of the prime rib.  Leftovers!!!

Bunny again with Becky’s birthday dessert.

A stuffed and very serious Mr Serious!  HAH!!

It was a very fun night.  I’ll fall asleep quickly tonight… Becky is already out!

If you ever happen to be in Orange county, or even in LA county, you have got to experience this place.

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I visited my Podiatrist today and finally was able to see my original doctor… The one  who amputated my toe.  The first thing he asked was, "What did that other doctor do and why?".  I explained my disatisfaction with the other Dr and he asked me four questions:  Has it been getting smaller?  Is it infected?  Is there pain and  has it been bleeding.  My answers were Yes, No, No and Yes.  He then asked if I wanted it taken care of for good.  Of course I said Yes!!  So because the thing was so small, he sutured it (only five sutures), slapped on some ointment and dressed it.  I was told to quit using the peroxide and the cream that the other Dr gave me.  He then told me not to unwrap it for a week and gave me some antibiotics.  I see him next Tuesday.  Not having to deal with my foot for a week is a big relief and having it finally heal was a bigger relief!  It’s nice to have a doctor who actually listens to you.  Still not sure why they switched doctors on me in the first place.

Well, between the food and my foot, I’m ready for bed.

Take care until next time,

Bob

 

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mrs Serious’ Birthday

  1. -Grumps- says:

    Happy Birthday to Becky. Great to see it was such a fabulous day. Seeing the portion sizes at Captain Jack’s, one would certainly hope there’d be some leftovers!! I had ta Google ta see what this “Kindle” thingy is about. Coincidentally, Sam & I were discussing the future of (real) books a couple days ago. I don’t know that they’ll ever be totally replaced. The smell, feel, and warmth of a real book can never be duplicated by electronics. Enjoy, and take good care.Ciao Fer Now …

  2. Sue says:

    Happy Birthday Becky! 39 again??? Captain Jack’s looks GREAT…I’d love to have a seafood place to go to like that. The inside is spectacular with all those nautical touches. Your pics made me drool. Hope she loves the Kindle as well a month from now…

  3. Jean says:

    Happy Birthday, Becky!! Well, I know where I want to go for dinner when I come visit!!LOL I’d love places like that..hugs,Jean

  4. Babblelot says:

    "Happy Birthday Mrs. Serious!" A Kindle and Captain Jacks… lucky lady! I loved the photo of Becky giving directions. Her smile was priceless. Beautiful landscape there Bob. I hope your foot gets better real soon. It’s been sultry here but tomorrow some relief. Have ah good night Bob! I love leftovers!

  5. GreatGranny says:

    Gracious! what a nice birthday! The dinner looked sooo fine and a Kindle to boot. Happy Birthday, Becky!

  6. Sandra says:

    A Happy Birthday to Mrs Serious, we have no Captain Jacks here, but we do have a Red Lobster. Love those Lobsters. Great pictures, sincerely, i hope you feel better soon. Hope you and your family have an awsome day.Congratulations on the new addition.God Bless.

  7. Jade says:

    OMG look at that meat Gaaaa!!! :P"""I thought when you said the dr was going to take care of it for good that he was going to cut it off LOL!dam that food looks goooood!

Leave a Reply

