A Few Pics

With the 4th of July weekend coming up, I wanted to post these to make room for my neighbors’ expected antics.
Oh, before I forget, my foot doctor appointment was on Tuesday and he informed me that I now have TWO infections!  Excellent news! Just what I was hoping for!  I did wonder about the green area…  So now I’m on my third antibiotic.  I think he’s guessing at this point.  He keeps telling me "Another two weeks."  Right!!
 
Oh yeah, the pics (not of my foot!):
 
A flower from one of my cactus plants.  Only the one so far:
 
Same cactus, same flower!  A nasty cactus it is!!!
 
My sister sent this to me. 
This an old photo of her (3 1/2 years old) and me (7 years) taken in 1954.  Check out the old cars!!
 
Seems like yesterday!  LOL
 
Hopefully, some neighbor pics this weekend.  Have a Great holiday!
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Few Pics

  1. -Grumps- says:

    The only time I’ve seen cactus flower round abouts here is either in, or fresh out ‘a the greenhouse onto the store shelves. I spose if’n one wanted to keep ‘em flowering at home, we’d pretty much have ta keep ‘em under a grow lamp. They cactuses are nasty enough I wouldn’t want ta fall into a mess ’a them, but certainly do have some beautiful flowers. Take good care Bob.Ciao Fer Now …

  2. Nancy says:

    Hi Bob, I have alot of different cactuses in my backyard…jumping cactus, anything warm comes there way they jump on ya! sortof vibrations or breeze make them come loose http://lroach.nebraska.edu/Pictures/arizona/Quartzsite/Jcholla1.jpg

  3. Nancy says:

    and infection Bob? goodness, hope it is only a small annoyance in your daily life…take care Bob and I will be looking forward to reading the neighborhood saga!

  4. maillady says:

    I have always been amazed at how bright the flowers are on cactus’s. (cacti?) Very nice. With taking three antibiotics, do they work against each other or help each other? My doctor has me eat yogurt to build up the good bacteria that the antibiotics take away. Anyway, hope you and Becky have a terrific 4th! I just know you’ll be cooking up something good. Looking forward to the shenanigans of the neighbors! Take care.

  5. maillady says:

    BTW, I love the picture of you and your sister. She really does look up to you! Ha ha. Cute kids, Great cars !! ; )

  6. Jade says:

    Wow you still look like that!! :DYour poor footies I don’t get it…

  7. Babblelot says:

    Oh I had ah few of those cinnamon cacti’s in Vegas and they can hurt! I stepped on one barefoot! Speaking of feet….haven’t they cured that infection yet? Now a second one? Oh my gosh Bob I’d git another doc toot sweet for another opinion. My sister lost her legs from infections one toe at ah time till they got to her knees. Now I hope you git some cure. Sorry I went off but I know what those infections can do. Have ah great 4th Bob ya ole firecracker you!

  8. Dana says:

    Uh huh.. I see those shiny shoes.. I was told to stay away from boys with shiny shoes. (Seriously cute) Beautiful cactus but still don’t want to get anywhere near one, I swear they attack.

  9. Stacy says:

    Beautiful flowers on the cactus. I have only ever seen pink flowers and not in a real garden either.And I love to look at old photos, thanks for sharing 🙂

  10. GreatGranny says:

    You and sis sure were cute there, love the old cars too, good ones back then. The cactus flower is very pretty, but cactus is so unfriendly. Can’t wait to here about your neighbor’s weekend. Y’all have a good fourth , yummy one I bet from the grill.

  11. Jill says:

    cactus are amazing…i love when ours bloom! have a great holiday weekend!!!!

  12. Grandma's says:

    Bob, hope you have a wonderful 4th of July. Sorry I couldn’t chat tonight…was doing reports…next time, I promise. Hope those anti-biotics help your feet. Love the pictures of the cacti…..and I especially love the pic. of you and your sister. You were a handsome little bugger 🙂 And like me, we are now both golden oldies.

  13. Sue says:

    Finally! A space where I can comment! Have had a hard time leaving comments this morning. Love the pic of you and your sister. Yup, that’s you, Bob! Sorry to hear about your new infection. Hope you can kick it soon! Have a great 4th!

  14. Rambling says:

    You still look much the same in your facial features.

Leave a Reply

