Thank you ALL… and God

 
I can’t express enough how overwhelming the amount of support I have received from my friends here and in facebook, and how much it has lifted my spirits.  I am at home and resting comfortably.  I’m being taken care of by two home-care nurses and of course, my wonderful wife Becky.  I’m staying positive and am ready to face the next six months or so of rehab.  The antibiotics (VERY strong ones) are doing their job and the wound vac keeps pumping away.  Hopefully I am finished with losing any more body parts.  Vocal cords and a big toe are enough!  Thankfully I have no pain or fever and the swelling has reduced by almost 90 percent.  The ‘bags’ that I carry run on 18-hour, rechargeable batteries so I am able to get around a little when I have to, but not making any fast moves…. Yet! lol
 
Here is a song that I’ve been listening to alot lately:
 
 
The other good news is that all of those wildfires are either under control or extinguished now… until next time.
 
I wish you all, my friends, a Wonderful week!!
 
Bob~
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you ALL… and God

  1. Grandma's says:

    I’m so glad you are home now Bob. Also very thankful that you are being well cared for. Will continue to send up prayers for you, Bob…..and of course for Becky (who has to contend with you…joking of course).Take Care, my friend.Love that song.

  2. Twila says:

    Good to see you’re home Bob! Now leave those nurses alone and let them do their jobs! 🙂 Take Care.

  3. CAROL says:

    Glad you have that home care Bob.. they will be right on whatever problems you might have recovering. Glad to hear the fires are outnow. That was a scary fire..I know it is just the beginning though.. will keep the good thoughts going for you daily.. Take care : )PS glad you joined Facebook too!! : )

  4. maillady says:

    Good to hear you getting well taken care of. Now, have you trained your dogs to bring you your paper yet? Just don’t let them drool on Erskin’s column. ; )

  5. Jill says:

    wow….i go away for a couple of weeks and you have all kinds of adventure. glad to hear you are home and on the road to recovery. take care!

  6. Nancy says:

    Bob =]! you do make me smile! I am so glad you just keep on going…still in my prayers Bob =].

  7. Babblelot says:

    I did not know any parts were removed Bob. Gull darn I’m glad you are being cared for by three women. You are loved by more people than you ever thought Bob. We all wish you well and keep you in our prayers.

  8. R U Serious says:

    @Toodie – The removal of parts happened years ago. Nothing recent!

Leave a Reply

