Final (I Hope) Update

 
Bonnie will go in to have her left eye removed on Monday but with proper treatment, her other eye will be fine.  Treatment includes regular checkups and two different kinds of eyedrops. One daily and the other three times a week for life.  She is not in any pain but tonight when we threw her a ball to her bad side, she lost track of it.  I’m positive that when she wakes up from surgery with only one eye, she will adapt quickly.  Thank goodness it’s only the one eye.
I’ll post again soon and thank you all for caring so very much.
 
PS:  My foot is doing great!!
 
Bob~
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Final (I Hope) Update

  1. -Grumps- says:

    One ‘a my grand-fathers had glaucoma, and went blind in one eye when they did an cataract operation. The eye was never removed however, so not sure why the vet would want to remove Bonnie’s. I spose it must be one ‘a they deals where it depends on severity??? Unless content with esplanation, I think I’d be gettin second opinion on that.Great to hear the pumps are working Bob. Take good care, ‘n will catch ya later.

  2. Nancy says:

    Hi Bob just checking in to see if today was a good day…I am sorry about your dog, but really glad somethings working today.

  3. GreatGranny says:

    I hope things are looking up for you, Bob and the pumps are still working good. So glad your foot is doing well.

  4. GreatGranny says:

    Just checking for an update on you and Bonnie. Hoping everything’s OK and in working order. And I hope y’all are having a good day.

Leave a Reply

