Great Weather Here Today

 
It started out foggy  with some drizzle and the Hi temps this weekend should top out at around 70 with plenty of sun later.  Bonnie slept with me last night, as usual, but she seems very mopey today.  I’m pretty sure she is aware of the surgery on Monday.  Wh have been giving her two different eye drops in her good eye to releive any pressure and it looks good.  Not sure if she’s in any pain but if so, she’s hiding it well.  I’ll take a photo of her when she wakes up.
 
My foot seems to be responding well.  The swelling has gone way down so I guess the antibiotics are doing their job.  No nurses today so I get a break until tomorrow.  Dr appt on Tuesday and he may change pumps.  The nurses have had a difficult time keeping it from leaking because they have never used this type of pump before.  Nice, huh?  I asked my doctor why he chose this pump and he said, "Because I wanted to find out how well it works"!  Becky and my reply was to tell him to experiment on someone else!  Out of nine tries the nurses got it right three times and each attempt took over an hour to perform.  Tuesday should be interesting.
 
That’s all I have for now except to tell you that Becky has been doing EVERYTHING (cooking, trash, errands, cleaning the house) and making sure I Sit, Stay and Heal!!  She’s even cleaning up dog poo in the yard!!!  I need a pic!
 
Hoping you all have a great weekend,
Bob~
 
A photo of Bonnie’s Eye:
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Great Weather Here Today

  1. maillady says:

    Becky is an angel. If you take her picture picking up dog poo, she might just fling it your way! Haha Just kidding. You sound a bit brighter than before. I’m glad you are on the mend. My prayers and thoughts are with you and your Bonnie-girl.

  2. GreatGranny says:

    Thanks for the update. Nobody wants to be a guinea pig. I hope your next pumps are good ones. Glad your foot is coming along . Kassey sends her best to Bonnie. Looking for to that new photo of sweet Bonnie.

  3. john says:

    take care of the foot….

  4. GreatGranny says:

    This is the first time I’ve seen her ears up. I hate it so bad that she’s having this problem.

  5. GreatGranny says:

    I feel for you and Becky and her brothers, while you watch this happening.

  6. Babblelot says:

    Glad the foot is better and Bonnie I hope all goes well for her. Becky is ah trooper and your one lucky man.Course you know that 😉

  7. CAROL says:

    I agree with you..experimenting on someone who is trying to heal is not a good idea. I think I would ask for another pump pronto.Glad you are taking it easy.. : )

Leave a Reply

