Catching Up

 
It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything here and I’ve been very bad about visiting.  I plan on visiting you all this weekend.
 
Things have been very confusing here lately.  First, my nurses didn’t show up for 4 days, so Becky had to learn to administer the IVs. She did GREAT!!
The nurses are back now and saying that my foot is over 80% healed. Two more weeks and the pumps are gone.  Then today I receive a call from home care saying that I no longer need the IV pump but to continue to receive the smaller IV once a day for 15 minutes.  Great!!!!  One pump down!  Next comes a knock at my door and it’s a guy delivering a new pump and a supply of the IV bags that I was just told to not use! Becky is ANGRY, and when Becky isn’t happy, no one is!!  LOL  Hopefully we will get it all straightened out tomorrow.
 
The thing is, there are too many doctors involved that haven’t even examined my foot in weeks if ever. I hope they don’t expect to get paid for nothing!!  It just makes me angry when I do everything they tell me to do and they continue to ‘drop the ball’.  All I know for sure is that the drainage has stopped and the swelling is way down.  No pain and the normal color is back.
 
As for Bonnie, she is doing way better than I expected. It took her about 2 days to adapt.  She goes in on Monday to have the sutures removed!!!  We have to give her two different eye drops in her good eye for the rest of her life.  They cost around $100 a month but after shopping around, we found them for ALOT less.  She is getting used to taking them now.
 
I couldn’t close this post without an update on neighbor Rod and his son Tom.  Some of you may remember Tom as the guy who rode a pink ‘Hello Kitty’ bicycle for awhile (I can’t locate the photo but some of you might remember it) until he was convinced to paint the thing black.  I even talked him into posing on it!
  
Anyhow, the other day he purchased a spiffy used car which he will be able to drive once his DUI conviction expires.
 
 
As he was washing it, Rod helped by doing the rinsing (Note the open rear window, HA!).  And yes, it was trash day!
 
Well, that’s all for now and as I said, I’ll be visiting you tomorrow.  Have a Great weekend!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Catching Up

  1. CAROL says:

    Glad to hear this BOB.. neat that things are healing well for you. You are so right though.. too many dr’s and that ain’t good!You should join that network of blogs at Facebook so when you post here it goes on your facebook page and everyone knows you have updated here . Hugs to you and Becky.. stay cool : )

  2. john says:

    BobBe a tuff ole bird n hang in there…. keep on the mend

  3. J says:

    Hi Bob, good news and glad to hear you are on the rebound!

  4. maillady says:

    Good to hear from you. I’m glad you put your energy into healing rather than blogging. You’ll be up and around in no time. Give Bonnie an extra snuggle from me. ; )

  5. maillady says:

    Good to hear from you. I’m glad you put your energy into healing rather than blogging. You’ll be up and around in no time. Give Bonnie an extra snuggle from me. ; )

  6. Jade says:

    giggle, love to hear about the neighbors & Bonnie..cannot wait for you to be better ((HUG))

  7. Sue says:

    Hey Bob–so glad you are on the mend! And Bonnie is as well. Hate it when Docs don’t talk to each other—everyone is in on it for the money, not the doctoring. Yup, they’ll probably all get paid. You’re lucky to have Becky there to take care of you—give her a big hug more than once a day!

  8. GreatGranny says:

    Glad you and Bonnie are on the mend. They all want a piece of the pie and don’t give a hoot about the patient. Good that you have Becky to pick up the slack. I remember the ‘hello kitty’ guy. Love to hear about the hood.

  9. Stephanie says:

    Give Becky a BIG HUG and Kisses for us, and tell Bonnie we are so proud of how good she’s doing! You need to keep getting better, dang you! Sending all of our LOVE! Steph and gang

Leave a Reply

