I’ll be back soon

Sorry I haven’t been around Spaces for awhile but as some of you know, my dad passed away in his sleep last weekend. He was in his mid-90’s and went peacefully.  So as you can imagine, I have been dealing with my family’s loss and trying to comfort my mom. The memorial service is on Sunday in NJ and I will not be able to attend because of my continuing medical problems but in my heart I will be THERE!
 
Hopefully, I will post something this weekend.  Maybe a few pics of Dad and me.
 
When I come to the end of the road
And the sun has set for me
I want no rites in a gloom-filled room.
Why cry for a soul set free?
Miss me a little–but not too long
And not with your head bowed low.
Remember the love that we once shared
Miss me–but let me go.
For this is a journey that we all must take
And each must go alone. It’s all a part of the Master’s plan
A step on the road to home.
When you are lonely and sick of heart
Go to the friends we know
And bury your sorrows in doing good deeds.
Miss Me – But Let me Go!

Author Unknown
 
Have a nice Labor Day
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ll be back soon

  1. Hey Jude says:

    My thoughts are with you, Bob. ((hugs))

  2. GreatGranny says:

    Bob, I’m sorry you lost your Dad. This poem says it all, gives us all something to seriously remember.

  3. maillady says:

    No, I didn’t know about your Dad. I’m so sorry for your loss.My thoughts and prayers are with you. Beautiful poem.

  4. Jill says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your dad. I will be praying for your family.

  5. J says:

    Thoughts, wishes and prayers for you and your family Bob. What a beautiful sentiment from the poem, I will save it.

  6. sweeti's says:

    he died in his sleep Bob..seems peacefull..lots of strenght for ur mom and family that stays behind.MJ

Leave a Reply

