Doctor Appointment Today… UGH!

 
Just when I thought things were getting better with my foot, I now have another problem.  The good news is that the wound is healing well on my foot, but the surtures worked their way loose.  So my doctor stitched it up yet again.  It really is doing better and it’s not infected.  That’s the good news.
 
The bad news is that my foot and calf have swollen to 3 times it’s normal size.
 
 
Not the best photo but you get the idea.  It’s Huge, and hurts.
 
 
 
 
The doctor is concerned that I may have a blood clot forming, which could eventually move upwards to my heart.  He assured me that a clot forming and moving like that is a ways away.  However, I go in for yet another ultrasound next week and if the circulation is poor, he will put me on blood thinners.  He said that whatever I do, DO NOT massage it!!  So, tomorrow is my birthday and I’ll be stuck sitting on my butt all weekend.  Becky promised me a special dinner so that should help.  Maybe Moroccan Chicken???  YUM!!!
 
Oh, and as if that’s not enough, I’m scheduled for a colonoscopy on October 7th.  Things just keep getting better and better!  Sheesh!
 
I hope you all have a really nice weekend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doctor Appointment Today… UGH!

  1. Sue says:

    Wow, that doesn’t look good. Well, enjoy sports on TV this weekend and that dinner Becky will make and just relax, Bob. It’ll get better—you’ll see. And have a really Happy Birthday!

  2. CAROL says:

    Hope that Dr. gets a hold of the problem and you can get it resolved and get on the road to recovery. Hope you get to eat some greatfood on your special day.. Have a nice one! : D

  3. Sandra says:

    I do hope you get well soon,I’ll keep you in my prayers. Have a Happy Birthday.

  4. bamacatlover says:

    I sure hope the Dr. starts working on this soon. I hope you have a good Birthday and nice weekend.

  5. sweeti says:

    i wish u a belated birth day Bob.
    And pls tc of urself ..very important take those pills
    Be well
    MJ

Leave a Reply

