Ultrasound

I phoned the hospital this morning to set up an appointment for the ultrasound and the woman told me that with a diagnosis like that, I needed to come in NOW!!  Because there were other appointments waiting, she would try to squeeze me in.  Well, the ‘squeezing’ only took 10 minutes and the procedure took another 15.  Anyhow, it was normal.  No clot and good blood flow both ways.  A relief but what the heck is causing this?  I see my doctor next Thursday but I’m sure I’ll hear from him sooner.  At least now I can enjoy my birthday weekend and YES, it lasts ALL weekend!!  lol!  And definitely Moroccan Chicken!!  More about that on another post.  It’s wonderful!!
 
Thank you everyone for you kind birthday wishes here and on Facebook.  It’s always nice to be thought of anytime!
 
I hope you all have a great weekend.  Do something fun!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ultrasound

  1. Sue says:

    Great news! Hope you find out what the problem is and can get it fixed easily. As I said before, have a great Birthday celebration and enjoy that Chicken. Going to watch Max in the Pear Festival parade this morning!

  2. GreatGranny says:

    I hope your health issues will soon be in the past and you’ll be on the road to complete recovery., thank goodness no blood clot. Enjoy that chicken, I know it’s good.

  3. Carol says:

    Watch the salt.. I bet they might have mentioned that too. SO SO glad all is well with that blood flow though.. Take care and have a great weekend!

  4. maillady says:

    Very good to hear that there is no clot. Have a terrific birthday weekend. I can hear the music already….

  5. Abby says:

    Hi,Bob!Are u ok?i miss you.Hope you can as quickly as possible.Good luck!Moorocan Chicken,wow….It’s good.Take care and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

